The business affairs of ACUMS are conducted by a Board of Directors comprised of the four elected executive officers and the chairs of the four standing committees. The Board also includes the Immediate Past President, if available, as an ex officio member.

 The Executive Board (President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary) are elected by the general members and serve two-year terms. These officers preside over the general membership meetings that take place at each conference, and fulfill all legal duties required to maintain ACUMS’ tax-exempt, corporate status.

Standing Committees are those that are specifically mentioned in the Bylaws and which currently consist of the Education, Program, Communications, and Membership Committees. The chairs of these committees are appointed by the President with approval of the other executive officers.

For more information on the duties and responsibilities of board members, please refer to the Bylaws, Articles X and XI in particular.